Arizona Bowl Betting Odds & College Football Lines

Arizona Bowl
South Alabama Jaguars

South Alabama Jaguars


Air Force Falcons

Air Force Falcons

2016 Miami Beach Bowl Line: TBA

Location: Arizona Stadium, Tucson, AZ. Date and time: Friday, Dec. 30, 2016, 5:30 PM ET. Last year’s result: Nevada 28, Colorado State 23. Conference tie-ins: Sun Belt, MWC Teams with the most all-time appearances: Nevada, 1. Teams with the most all-time wins:Nevada, 1


The 2016 Nova Home Loans Arizona Bowl will get underway on Friday, Dec. 30 at 5:30 PM ET, live from Arizona Stadium in Tucson, Arizona. This annual postseason bowl game matchup currently features schools from the Sun Belt and Mountain West Conferences and will air live on ASN/CI.

Backed by the Arizona Sports and Entertainment Commission, the Arizona Bowl is newly added game set to begin play in the 2015 season. It will feature bowl-eligible teams from Conference USA and the Mountain West Conference, or alternatively the Sun Belt Conference in the event that either conference does not have enough bowl-eligible teams. The inaugural game will feature Nevada vs. Colorado State. This is the first non-championship bowl game to feature teams from the same conference since the 1979 Orange Bowl.

The Arizona Bowl was officially announced on October 1, 2015 as the Nova Home Loans Arizona Bowl. Founded by the Arizona Sports and Entertainment Commission (ASEC), Alan Young, Kemp Ellis, Nikki Balich, the Mountain West Conference and Campus insiders in a joint venture,[3] the inaugural game was scheduled to be held on December 29, 2015. It was also announced that the Sun Belt Conference would provide a secondary tie-in in case either conference does not have a bowl-eligible team to play the Arizona Bowl.

In last season’s inaugural Arizona bowl, two Mountain West rivals went at it as Nevada beat Colorado State 28-23 to narrowly cover the college football betting odds as a 4.5-point favorite while the game’s 51 combined points played Under the 56-point O/U Total.

In May 2016, it was announced that the Sun Belt had reached a four-year deal to serve as a primary tie-in for the Arizona Bowl through 2019, replacing Conference USA. It is the fifth bowl game in which the Sun Belt holds a primary tie-in.