March Madness 2016 Bracket

The coming tournament features two brand new hosts as Brooklyn and Des Moines join Providence, St. Louis, Raleigh, Oklahoma City, Denver and Spokane as hosts for the first- and second-round. The East Regional will be held in Philadelphia, which serves as tournament host for the 28th time. The Midwest Regional will take place in Chicago, while the South Regional will be played in Louisville and the West Regional will be held in Anaheim, CA. Houston has been selected to host the Final Four as well as the Championship Game.

In addition to the sites mentioned, the committee also picked Salt Lake City (which has hosted 92 games across 18 tournaments), as a first- and second-round site for the 2017 March Madness championship. The city joins Buffalo, Greensboro, Milwaukee, Orlando, Tulsa, Sacramento and Indianapolis, which will host the tournament for the 23rd time.

Kansas City, which currently holds the record as the site that has hosted more tournament games than any other city (128 in three different venues), will host the 2017 Midwest Regional. It will mark the 30th time that Kansas City has hosted part of the DI men’s basketball championship. The West Regional will be held in San Jose, CA and Memphis will be the location of the South Regional. Finally, the East Regional will get back to the Green Apple for some exciting action set at Madison Square Garden. This will be just the second time the arena will have hosted the tournament since 1961.

Charlotte will host first- and second-round games of the 2018 championship, marking the 23rd time that the Queen City will have hosted the tournament. It is joined by Pittsburgh, Detroit, Nashville, Dallas, Boise, San Diego and Wichita, which is hosting for the first time since 1994. The committee selected Boston as the East Regional host, while Omaha was selected to host the Midwest Regional, Los Angeles was selected to host in the West and Atlanta, which has hosted the tournament 20 times, was chosen in the South.

2016 March Madness Odds

Top Betting Favorites

North carolina

Betting Longshots

Oklahoma Sooners

Bet on March Madness Now

Every year the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament (also known as March Madness) captures the attention of millions of college basketball betting fans around the nation. From bracket pools to individual bets and contests, the estimated amount that people will bet over the course of the tournament is $9 billion. That’s more than double the amount bet on other events such as the Super Bowl or the World Series, making the contest an especially event for online sportsbooks. You can take part at this Year’s March Madness and join the thrill at Online Sportsbook. All you need is to open a free betting account and you’ll be ready to test your predicting skills.

Bracket Contest

bracket contest

2016 March Madness Rounds and Schedule


First Four

March 15 and 16 University of Dayton Arena, Dayton, Ohio (Host: University of Dayton).

First and Second Rounds

March 17 and 19 Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, Rhode Island (Host: Providence College) Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines, Iowa, (Host: Iowa State University) PNC Arena, Raleigh, North Carolina, (Host: North Carolina State University) Pepsi Center, Denver, Colorado, (Host: Mountain West Conference) March 18 and 20 Barclays Center, Brooklyn, New York City, New York, (Host: Atlantic 10 Conference) Scottrade Center, St. Louis, Missouri, (Host: Missouri Valley Conference) Chesapeake Energy Arena, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, (Host: Big 12 Conference) Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Washington, (Host: University of Idaho)

Regional Semifinals and Finals (Sweet Sixteen and Elite Eight)

March 24 and 26 South Regional, KFC Yum! Center, Louisville, Kentucky, (Host: University of Louisville) West Regional, Honda Center, Anaheim, California, (Host: Big West Conference) March 25 and 27 East Regional, Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, (Host: La Salle University) Midwest Regional, United Center, Chicago, Illinois, (Host: Big Ten Conference)

National Semifinals and Championship (Final Four and Championship)

April 2 and 4 NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas (Hosts: Rice University, Texas Southern University, University of Houston)